Senate Adds 16 New Cosponsors to ERA Time Limit Removal Bill

Senator Ben Cardin (D-MD) announced the addition of 16 cosponsors to SJ Res 6, the bipartisan Senate bill to remove the time limit on the Equal Rights Amendment (ERA) that he co-leads with Senator Lisa Murkowski (AK). Included in those joining today: Senator Chuck Schumer (D-NY), Minority Leader of the Senate, and Senator Dianne Feinstein (D-CA), ranking member of the Senate Judiciary Committee.